Just a little reminder – – –

Not very often do we place this reminder to our members, but as with each year and the number of new members coming into the club lab rooms we need to point this out. When you have finished your session in one of the databases, e.g. Ancestry, Fold3, Genealogy Bank, please close out the site with the large red X in the top right corner. DO NOT use the “Log Out” feature on each site. If you close the site this way, it is necessary for Russ or an officer to come down and put in the user name and password again. This saves time for all of us, especially the next user of that computer. Thanks.

This entry was posted in SCVGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s